Cyprus Flag

Cyprus’ application for IHRA observer status approved

The Greek Presidency welcomed the Republic of Cyprus as a new Observer Country at the IHRA, since the IHRA Athen’s Plenary meeting approved the application of the Republic of Cyprus for observer status.

In a relative statement, the Cyprus MFA underlined that “through participation in the Alliance, Cyprus aspires to advance Holocaust education, research and remembrance, reaffirming its strong commitment to combating Antisemitism in all forms.”

The IHRA now consists of 34 Member Countries, 1 Liaison Country, 8 Observer Countries, and 8 Permanent International Partners.